Turandot – A Night At The Opera ( On A Budget )

Charlotte Hoather

OperaPossible2

Yesterday evening, I went to see Puccini’s exotic final Opera Turandot at Cineworld in Glasgow.  It was a live performance from the Royal Opera House in London which was screened in 1000 cinemas worldwide ( Link ).

My ticket cost £10.25 and I can honestly say “it was good for my heart” as Ivan Hewett wrote on Friday in the Telegraph ( Link )

I received a printed programme with synopsis before the show and at the beginning of each act the themes of what was to happen next were explained.  A great way to see your first opera.  You don’t need to know anything about the plot they tell you in a relaxed cinema environment.  People were clapping he he, it was a joy.  I even got a free pen!  And the dates of next viewings which will definitely be going into my calendar!

Here is a sneaky…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

